Upcoming Festivals :
View
home
Welcome to Shri Banke Bihari Temple, Vrindavan

Major Festivals

The Lord is always in celebration mood. It is said that in Brij Mandal you have more festivals than the number of days in a year. However major festivals celebrated in the temple are as under:
Sl. No. Festival Significance/Brief Description Day of the year (Hindu calendar) Day, Date, Month, Year(AD)
1 Samvatsar First day of new year, First Navratri Chaitra Shukla Pratipada Sun, 18 Mar 2018
2 Kamda Ekadashi First day of Phool Bangla Chaitra Shukla Ekadashi Tue, 27 Mar 2018
3 Akshaya Tritiya Charan Darshan (morning) and Sarvang Darshan (evening) Vaishakh Shukla Tritiya Wed, 18 Apr 2018
4 Guru Poornima Phool Bangla for Swami Haridas in Nidhivan Aasharh Shukla Poornima Fri, 27 Jul 2018
5 Haryali Amavasya Last day of Phool Bangla Shravan Krishna Amavasya Sat, 11 Aug 2018
6 Haryali Teej Jhoola festival Shravan Shukla Tritiya Tue, 14 Aug 2018
7 Raksha Bandhan Renew the bond of love Shravan Shukla Poornima Sun, 26 Aug 2018
8 Krishna Janmashtami Birthday of Lord Krishna (only on this day Mangla Aarti is performed) Bhadrapad Krishna Ashtami Mon, 03 Sep 2018
9 Nandotsav Celebrating the birth of Lord Bhadrapad Krishna Navmi Tue, 04 Sep 2018
10 Radha Ashtami Birthday of Swami Haridasji
Birthday of Radhaji
Bhadrapad Shukla Ashtami Mon, 17 Sep 2018
11 Sharad Poornima Day of Maha Raas Ashwin Shukla Poornima Wed, 24 Oct 2018
12 Roop Chaturdashi Chhoti Deepavali Kartik Krishna Chaturdashi Tue, 06 Nov 2018
13 Deepavali Deepmalika, Lakshmi Poojan Kartik Krishna Amavasya Wed, 07 Nov 2018
14 Annakoot Govardhan Pooja Kartik Shukla Pratipada Thu, 08 Nov 2018
15 Bhai Dooja Yam Dwitiya Kartik Shukla Dwitiya Fri, 09 Nov 2018
16 Akshay Navmi Vrindavan Mathura Yugal Parikrama Kartik Shukla Navmi Sat, 17 Nov 2018
17 Bihar Panchami Day of Appearance of Bihariji Margshirsha Shukla Panchami Wed, 12 Dec 2018
18 Aanola Ekadashi Colourful Holi celebrations start Phalgun Shukla Ekadashi Sun, 17 Mar 2019
19 Holika Dahan Colourful Holi celebrations end Phalgun Shukla Poornima Wed, 20 Mar 2019
20 Dhulendi Dolotsav Chaitra Krishna Pratipada Thu, 21 Mar 2019