Upcoming Festivals :
View
home
Welcome to Shri Banke Bihari Temple, Vrindavan

Major Festivals

The Lord is always in celebration mood. It is said that in Brij Mandal you have more festivals than the number of days in a year. However major festivals celebrated in the temple are as under:
Sl. No. Festival Significance/Brief Description Day of the year (Hindu calendar) Day, Date, Month, Year(AD)
1 Samvatsar First day of new year, First Navratri Chaitra Shukla Pratipada Fri, 08 April 2016
2 Kamda Ekadashi First day of Phool Bangla Chaitra Shukla Ekadashi Sun, 17 April 2016
3 Akshaya Tritiya Charan Darshan (morning) and Sarvang Darshan (evening) Vaishakh Shukla Tritiya Mon, 09 May 2016
4 Guru Poornima Phool Bangla for Swami Haridas in Nidhivan Aasharh Shukla Poornima Tue, 19 Jul 2016
5 Haryali Amavasya Last day of Phool Bangla Shravan Krishna Amavasya Tue, 02 Aug 2016
6 Haryali Teej Jhoola festival Shravan Shukla Tritiya Fri, 05 Aug 2016
7 Raksha Bandhan Renew the bond of love Shravan Shukla Poornima Thu, 18 Aug 2016
8 Krishna Janmashtami Birthday of Lord Krishna (only on this day Mangla Aarti is performed) Bhadrapad Krishna Ashtami Thu, 25 Aug 2016
9 Nandotsav Celebrating the birth of Lord Bhadrapad Krishna Navmi Fri, 26 Aug 2016
10 Radha Ashtami Birthday of Swami Haridasji
Birthday of Radhaji
Bhadrapad Shukla Ashtami Fri, 09 Sep 2016
11 Sharad Poornima Day of Maha Raas Ashwin Shukla Poornima Sat, 15 Oct 2016
12 Roop Chaturdashi Chhoti Deepavali Kartik Krishna Chaturdashi Sat, 29 Oct 2016
13 Deepavali Deepmalika, Lakshmi Poojan Kartik Krishna Amavasya Sun, 30 Oct 2016
14 Annakoot Govardhan Pooja Kartik Shukla Pratipada Mon, 31 Oct 2016
15 Bhai Dooja Yam Dwitiya Kartik Shukla Dwitiya Tue, 01 Nov 2016
16 Akshay Navmi Vrindavan Mathura Yugal Parikrama Kartik Shukla Navmi Wed, 09 Nov 2016
17 Bihar Panchami Day of Appearance of Bihariji Margshirsha Shukla Panchami Sun, 04 Dec 2016
18 Aanola Ekadashi Colourful Holi celebrations start Phalgun Shukla Ekadashi Wed, 08 March 2017
19 Holika Dahan Colourful Holi celebrations end Phalgun Shukla Poornima Sun, 12 March 2017
20 Dhulendi Dolotsav Chaitra Krishna Pratipada Mon, 13 March 2017